modesa

a depeche mode fan site

i felt the tongue move in my mouth and i began to speak a strange kind of language i don't understand : angel

Mode Vienna Show To Be Streamed

Posted on Tue, 09 Apr 2013 in news | 0 comments

Mode Vienna Show To Be Streamed

Depeche Mode’s special European Delta Machine Tour album launch event held at MuseumQuartier in Vienna, Austria last month will be streamed online for free tomorrow evening. (10 April)

The webcast will be hosted via the Fan4Fan platform, part of the Electronic Beats network. The webcast forms part of their ongoing and comprehensive coverage of Depeche Mode and of Delta Machine – both the album and the tour.

The entire 10-track set is schedule to be screened from 9pm CET (which is 8pm GMT/9pm SAST I hope) tomorrow evening – Wednesday, 10 April.

Check out the stream here: Fan4Fan.com (especially as they have a countdown timer on the site, and I may be out on the time conversions…!)

Also, while you are waiting for the show to start, have a look through the updated MuseumsQuartier event listing here on modesa for the setlist, some images and a few fan-made audience videos from the show.

Turns out the Fan4Fan stream is/was geo-locked to Germany. Thankfully an alternate stream was setup via the Columbia Records site using a region-smart url which should allow viewing from wherever you happen to be. Go here: http://smarturl.it/DMVienna Great audio quality, and very good video quality depending on your device.

break your silence